RbR – Game 4: Devils @ Leafs (10/11/17)

From the very bottom of my heart, I do apologize.

 

No, not for the RbR being delayed. That’s just me being fashionably late.

 

But for the loss. You see, when we were getting every which chance but not scoring during the game against Chicago, I made a choice. I stand by this choice. I’d do it again. So no one’s allowed to yell at me. It was the Blackhawks, come on.

 

Screen Shot 2017-10-15 at 9.23.20 AM

 

It initially didn’t have the OT clause, but a few of my friends did yell at that.

 

Demons are quick on the draw I suppose.

 

I also knew I wouldn’t be able to watch the game due to previous commitments, and no, of course that didn’t have anything to do with the deal. None at all.

 

I didn’t watch. The Leafs stank. We lost 3 to 6 to the devil. That’s about all this game’s RbR is going to be. Because I can’t in good conscience yell and scream at the buds when I went above their head and made a deal, can I?

 

I am insane, but I am fair.

 

But if they lose against the Habs, I’d fly to Toronto myself and kick their asses.

 

– Ridz M.

Leave a comment